The Prodigy’s ‚Fat of The Land‘ gets the remix treatment!

XL Recordings has just announced they are going to do a run of vinyl reissues and among them is an expanded re-release of The Prodigy’s HUGE 1997 album The Fat of the Land. Due for release on December 4th, the reissue will be repressed for its 15th anniversary as a double LP, deluxe double CD and deluxe digital package.

The best news is that both of the deluxe versions (both CD and digital) will come with remixes from Noisia, Alvin Risk, Zeds Dead, Major Lazer, Baauer and the Glitch Mob. The first four of these will also be issued as a 12-inch vinyl EP called The Added Fat. The other titles repressed on vinyl will include the Prodigy’s Music for the Jilted Generation(1994) and Basement Jaxx’s Remedy (1999), amongst others. These other titles are already available now in stores and at the XL online store.

The Fat of the Land (15th anniversary deluxe edition):

1. Smack My Bitch Up
2. Breathe
3. Diesel Power
4. Funky Shit
5. Serial Thrilla
6. Mindfields
7. Narayan
8. Firestarter
9. Climbatize
10. Fuel My Fire
11. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
12. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
13. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
14. Mindfields (Baauer Remix)
15. Breathe (The Glitch Mob Remix)
16. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

The Added Fat:

A1. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
A2. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
AA1. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
AA2. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

The Noisia remix of Smack My Bitch Up can be heard in the exclusive video message, The Prodigy recorded below!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.